Skip to content

On Our Fourth Anniversary

December 2, 2010

 

My Gnomie has created this wonderful composition
and has written this especial poem
for our Fourth Wedding Anniversary.

 it was the soul of a boy
to have dreamed a dream
in day no less
of castles away in Spain,
out the window beyond the sky
past clouded classroom teachings.
sailing the airs of Beethoven´s Ninth
the niña the pinta and Santa María
seeking his mate to return to age
again but a boy in recitation.

together we two
these years of four
fifty years hence Iberia reached,
you are my Ode to Joy.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 7:13 pm

    I loved the photo with this poem. I sat there reading these lovely words and the photo just makes it perfect. It has it all; love, history music. Que Bella.

  2. February 11, 2011 10:48 pm

    So beautiful!I wish someone would write me a beautiful poem just like this!The picture brought tears to my eyes.So lovely!

    Truly appreciate you dropping by my place,always.Means a lot to me.

  3. February 22, 2011 2:32 pm

    Tanith and June, thank you ever so much for your beautiful remarks. It is people like you that give us such great joy.

    Besos!

  4. March 1, 2011 4:32 am

    oh so beautiful! I am amazed … truly …🙂

  5. dulcinaandgnome permalink*
    April 10, 2011 9:28 am

    Thank you Doc.🙂

    As you can see, we don’t get over here too often so I apologize for the lateness of our reply.

  6. September 12, 2011 10:09 pm

    THIS is ABSOLUTELY GLORIOUS!!!!!! Wowzers!

  7. dulcinaandgnome permalink*
    October 4, 2011 8:24 am

    Hola Sherry, thanks for stopping by. I apologize for taking almost a month to get here but what a surprise to find you and Salem have both visited!
    I am honored,
    Tug

Leave a Reply

