Skip to content

Valentine’s Vals

May 4, 2011


♥ ♥ ♥
This is my gift to my Gnomie on Saint Valentine’s Day.
More than two months have already passed, but all days are good to celebrate Love.
Most of the video is romantic, but you can also find humorous details.
It’s also got some funny extra bonus at the end.
It’s a Litany because it’s a kind of incantatory recitation praising the man I love, my Gnomie.
I have worked very hard with hundreds of images to create the proper atmosphere.
Almost all the lines of the poem I’ve written have got a word beginning with VAL, that’s why the title is Valentine’s Vals, where I play with waltzes, valses, valleys, vales and more names starting with the syllable Val-, such as Valéry, Valentino, Valdepeñas, valence or valise.
The music of two beautiful waltzes accompanies the images, as well as a part of the romantic song Endless Love, sung by its composer Lionel Richie & Diana Ross.
Mozart’s tender Lullaby closes the entire work.
It’s written in English, but you can hear my voice recitating it in Spanish.
Hope you enjoy it!
Thanks for visiting.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2011 6:48 pm

    One thing that stands out in this blog is the effort and talent you put in your poetry. Keep up the wonderful work.🙂

  2. dulcinaandgnome permalink*
    September 22, 2011 3:44 am

    Hi, Salem, thanks for your kind visit and your encouragement: we´ll try to keep up the work!
    I have just been in your Blog and I love the way you write, so beautiful haikus!; I will return to go on reading your poetry.
    I have also read the interview in Poets United to know you & your work better.
    I completely agree with your ideas about Africa: I hate the hypocrisy of rich countries “helping” that continent with some millions but stealing much more from you: the media know how to make people know the former; the media know how to hide the latter.
    My “heroes” are Jesus – God in first place – Mother Teresa de Calcuta, Martin Luther King, Gandhi, Vicente Ferrer and others – many of them anonymous – who dedicate/dedicated their lives to help poor people.
    Hope all your dreams & projects will come true in the near future.
    Hope you can become an expert pilot! (you already fly & make fly with your words)
    Hope you can share justice in the world! (sure you are a good lawyer)
    Hope your words can make this world better!
    Dulcina

  3. November 14, 2011 11:19 pm

    Wow! I saw talent throughout the video…You also have a beautiful voice too. I like the babies (cute and beautiful) swans, all the pics are gorgeous. Cute ending too:)

  4. dulcinaandgnome permalink*
    November 21, 2011 5:40 pm

    Thanks Kim for visiting our site and for your kind comment.
    You’re always welcome here.
    Best wishes.🙂

Leave a Reply

