Skip to content

Never where I was

January 9, 2013

453-cluster-estelar

Never where I was I were
but away, away…
a place though I don’t remember
my heart says it must exist,
a place
strangely I miss plenty, enjoying a non-existence
in beatific peace, fairly,
outside orbital space,
far from death, off worldly limits,
void of human emptiness,
in which noises can’t be heard,
voices in arpeggio wave,
no shit to share, no sweat to smell,
sacred essence of camellias,
no dark to fear, no dust to clear,
layers of the finest crystal,
no fights to win or orders to obey,
everlasting harmony,
no injustice to bear, no lies to hear,
the language of innocence,
no more ugliness, no more anger,
fed by the mana of faith,
no more raw sex for sex’s sake,
a kind of different pleasure, sense absence,
a gift only a few have felt.
Anticipation of something mortals
are not allowed in this world.

Eternal bliss,
dreams being go on dreaming,
all days time stopped are vanished,
haste of frenzy hours gone,
tumbled walls in holy holes,
our long lost paradise for ever green,
floating on celestial clouds.

That place nowhere where all is love,
the only ambition life in grace,
total absence of things and words,
magic dancing with happy angels,
silver lyres and flutes playing in praise
with joyful spirits, all friends,
in His divine awful presence,
completely imbued in His very trusted Word.

Yet, by now, still on ground
stuck to gravity, earthly bound,
flesh attracted by same flesh,
mortal body and matters here
keeping soul in tight console,
narrow mind hard to control,
rare atmosphere in which to breathe,
beat after beat, till heart fails,
brain stops, skin turns pale,
eyes are closed by someone near
and then… then…
to that nowhere where all is null,
none can be extinguished
for anima remains eternal
in His merciful forgiveness.

Never where I am I really am,
but away… away…
leaving the universal dwelling
as if I had not existed
– have I? –
where I came from,
where I primary belong,
away…away…

.

~ Dulcina ~

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 9, 2013 11:28 am

    Intriguing, and interesting – PS, I was moved to write a comment added to ours on Ese’s blog, as I think you were misrepresented. Not sure if it goes to you, here it is: “I think your comment was a little misunderstood – I agree with you. There is basically nothing that can filter or modify what comes from thoughts onto ‘paper’, but there is when it comes to sculpting, carving or clicking. There just is. No-one can clam to me that the same picture comes from an old mobile phone and from a trusted camera, that almost ‘thinks’ for its owner, and that has nothing to do with the precise technical specifications of the camera. I think I understood your comment a little better than others, especially as the photograph is not taken by Ese, and your comment leads on from the one before praising the picture at the expense of the haiku.”

Leave a Reply

